Skip to content

Brilliance

February 13, 2011

The anticipation was unbearable while waiting for the Alexander Wang show to start yesterday.  The show was late, which I should know first hand that runway shows usually never start on time…  however, this was definitely worth the wait.  I know that I did not have to request to leave work early Saturday just to catch the show but there is a certain thrill to witnessing a fashion show live, especially a show by one of my favorite designers.  I was in London this January at Harvey Nichols and purchased my first piece by Alexander Wang… first of many I hope.  Alexander Wang’s Fall/Winter 2011 collection was brilliant.  Ponchos, shimmering rail straight pants, metallic heeled loafers, furry stilettos and blazers turned into puffy winter jackets were a few of the eye catching designs.  Like I said before… brilliant.

Photos via New York Magazine, PurpleDiary, Whatever Eva Wants, Interview Magazine, Alexander Wang A/W 2011, Style by Kling, Elle, The Sartorialist

x. J

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

