Skip to content

ACNE : London Fashion Week

February 22, 2011

I have been lucky enough to travel to Denmark and Sweden recently.  While in Copenhagen I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the Danish culture and meeting some fantastic people.  Some of my favorite times were just walking around Copenhagen while looking at people’s personal styles as well as jumping in every boutique and vintage shop I could find to familiarize myself with Scandinavian designers.  I have to say Acne is now one of my favorites.  To me, Acne embodies the Nordic, simplistic, chic style that I have fallen in love with lately.  A few things that caught my eye from Acne’s A/W 2011 collection were the sheer hemlines of the pants, metallic leather and the vast color palette.

Photos via Style Bubble, Vogue, StylebyKling, Whatever Eva Wants, Hanneli Mustaparta

x. J

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

