Skip to content

Note to self : Wear Gucci

March 2, 2011

I just met someone from Italia.  We spent all night drinking wine, talking about designers, photography, and the Italian culture.  It was refreshing to talk to someone who is just as passionate about this world as I am.  My new friend has opened my eyes to many brilliant Italian designers that I have never heard of before.  One style and brand that I particularly liked was the subtle elegance of Mauro Grifoni.  I studied one year of Italian, unfortunately I found out last night, I cannot for the life of me put a sentence together.  Even in broken English, I was inspired by what my new friend had told me… “You have face of the Gucci woman… You must only wear Gucci all the time”.  So, if I ever make it to Italy in the near future the first note on my checklist will be… Wear Gucci. Second… find a Mauro Grifoni store.

Photos via Mauro Grifoni S/S 11 Collezioni

x. J

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

