Skip to content

LaLa Land

August 16, 2011

I finally got to experience the West Coast last month and I have to say… I’m hooked.  I bumped into two friends late at night on Venice Beach that I had met almost two years ago at a concert, small world!  Also, I had the pleasure of meeting two new Swedish friends who’s love for LA seemed to have rubbed off on me during my short trip.  I have always thought of myself as an East Coast/New York type of girl who is a real European at heart.  After visiting SoCal though, I could easily get used to the constant, warm feeling of the sun hitting my skin, the beautiful people, delicious food, wide array of unique shops and the unbelievable live music I was lucky enough to witness in Hollywood at The Sayers Club.  West Coast sunsets are gorgeous but I think I’m more fond of rooftops and California sunrises.

Here is my LA photo diary. Enjoy.

Photos via Jsjostedt, Simply Sjostedt

BizBash, Hemingways Lounge, LA Graffiti, Luxury Travel Magazine

x. J

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2011 14:14

    Thank you for the mention! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit to Los Angeles! Love your blog!

  2. August 18, 2011 03:56

    Great photos! You sure do have a knack for capturing moments, and I like The Pink Cigarette…

    JM

Leave a Reply

