Skip to content

Santa Monica skull

September 21, 2011

Look of the day-

I was shopping in the LF store in Soho during New York Fashion Week.  I saw this girl, who I immediately had to talk to and compliment her outfit.  She was wearing a hat just like mine in the pictures above.  She was so sweet and gave me a great trick to try… if you have a hat like this, break out the iron and steam away on the edges to flatten it out a bit.  I am sucker for the hipster, grunge look and I knew this hat would look perfect with the leather jacket I picked up in London this past January at TopShop.  I paired them with a skull tank I purchased at Brandy Melville this summer at their Santa Monica location and grey TopShop Moto Baxter skinnies.  To top it off I wanted a nude lip, nothing too fancy, so I painted my lips with Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Hush.  Then I put a coat of Chanel Lèvres Scintillantes Glossimer on top.  Also, I have been in love with the knuckle gold finger ring I got from La Dama a few weeks ago… add my collier de chien cuff, a Georg Jensen leather wrap bracelet, my double face watch and I am done!

x. J.Sjöstedt

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 29, 2011 00:17

    Hey just wanted to give you a small heads up and let you know a couple of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not really sure why but I think it maybe a linking issue. I have tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the exact same outcome.

Leave a Reply

