Skip to content

Venexiana Runway Show – MBFW

September 28, 2011

It was a total treat and surprise to go and see the Venexiana show during Mercedes Benz Fashion Week.  A few hours before I was on the Empire Hotel rooftop for the Project Runway reunion party with Peach, Ben and Bobby.  After meeting some great people, one person invited me to go see the show around 9pm, and of course I gladly accepted!  Right before the show I went over to say a quick hello to our Style Ambassadors for StyleWeek, Derek “Fabulous” Warburton, the lovely Alex McCord and Simon van Kempen.  The show had (wait for it…) 71 looks!  Thankfully there is a plethora of models in New York so the show was not too long.  Although a few pieces were not my cup of tea, I can always appreciate an artist’s work.  I know first hand how much attention to detail that goes into their creations.  I did absolutely love the blue and white floral, finale dress along with the beaded, one shoulder dress.  The beading detail slightly reminded me of a gorgeous, John Galliano, Fall 2011 dress worn by Alina Baikova.  All in all, Kati Stern put on a beautiful show.

Photos via The Pink Cigarette

x. J.Sjöstedt

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

