Skip to content

The Pink Cigarette at NYFW

September 29, 2011

Here is a photo diary from my few days at Mercedes Benz NY Fashion Week.  New York is always pulsating with great energy but during fashion week the atmosphere is unbelievable.  I loved taking photos of people outside and inside of Lincoln Center.  I mainly get my inspiration from the street, models, the bloggers and editors who take risks with their own style while out in the city and running to the shows.  My top favorite moments were, seeing Alexa Chung run by me in the pink, sparkle, Miu Miu pumps I’ve been swooning over, partying with the crazy, talented designers at the Project Runway Reunion as Peach’s date, photographing the always chic Christina Caradona from Trop Rouge, as well as, the simply, stunning Karolina Kurkova (I got so excited she let me take her picture that I forgot to put up the flash!). Enjoy! :)

Photos via The Pink Cigarette and The Blonde Salad

x. J.Sjöstedt

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jasminka Souza permalink
    September 30, 2011 08:50

    Great assortment of looks, fun accessories, and makeup! Also, the colored fur is a kick! Karolina looks super 90s, love it!

  2. October 5, 2011 16:06

    Wow! You got a lot of great assortment of shots! Love them! It was so great meeting you!!!

    xoxo

    http://www.marleysimonestyle.com

Leave a Reply

